Election results for Ashbourne South

District Council Elections - Thursday, 4th May, 2023
Comparison with previous election

Includes the Ashbourne Town Council Wards of Hilltop & St Oswalds and the Parishes of Clifton & Compton, Edlaston & Wyaston, Osmaston and Yeldersley

 Liberal Democrats Win Robert Archer was elected with a majority of 4%. A total of 5606 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 39% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Robert ArcherLiberal Democrats110120%Re-elected-1%
Nick WiltonLiberal Democrats88416%Newly electedn/a
Anthony Edward BatesConservative85715%Newly electedn/a
Tom DonnellyConservative82015%Outgoing-9%
Robin Michael ShirtcliffeLiberal Democrats79414%--3%
Matthew John Neville TaylorConservative69712%Not electedn/a
Matt GinnisLabour4538%Not electedn/a