Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

The Council has 34 District Councillors elected in 21 wards.

The political makeup of the Council is as follows

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Robert Archer

Robert Archer

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: robert.archer@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Ashbourne South
photo of Anthony Bates

Anthony Bates

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: anthony.bates@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Ashbourne South
photo of John Bointon

John Bointon

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Home mobile: 07771 516080

Work: john.bointon@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Doveridge and Sudbury
photo of Geoff Bond

Geoff Bond

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: geoff.bond@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Brailsford
photo of Kelda Boothroyd

Kelda Boothroyd

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: kelda.boothroyd@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

The Green Party
(Green)
Calver & Longstone
photo of Matt Buckler

Matt Buckler

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: matthew.buckler@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

The Green Party
(Green)
Bonsall & Winster
photo of Sue Bull

Sue Bull

Conservative
(Conservative)
Norbury
photo of Martin Burfoot

Martin Burfoot

12 Megdale, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3JW

Home: 01629 584301

Work: martin.burfoot@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Matlock West
photo of Sue Burfoot

Sue Burfoot

12 Megdale, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3JW

Home: 01629 584301

Work: sue.burfoot@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Matlock West
photo of David Burton

David Burton

Civic Chair of the Derbyshire Dales

Ivy Cottage, 4 Wheatley Road, Two Dales, Matlock, DE4 2FF

Home: 01629 734072

Work: david.burton@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Darley Dale
photo of Bob Butcher

Bob Butcher

Labour
(Labour)
Bakewell
photo of Neil Buttle

Neil Buttle

Deputy Leader of the Council

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Home mobile: 07470 170638

Work: neil.buttle@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

The Green Party
(Green)
Tideswell
photo of David Chapman

David Chapman

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: david.chapman@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hartington and Taddington
photo of Peter Dobbs

Peter Dobbs

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Home mobile: 07419 342417

Work: peter.dobbs@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Ashbourne North
photo of Nigel Norman Edwards-Walker

Nigel Norman Edwards-Walker

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: nigel.walker@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Dovedale, Parwich & Brassington
photo of Steve Flitter

Steve Flitter

Leader of the Council

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Home mobile: 07879 467289

Work: steve.flitter@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Matlock East and Tansley
photo of Marilyn Franks

Marilyn Franks

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: marilyn.franks@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Darley Dale
photo of Gareth Gee

Gareth Gee

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: gareth.gee@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Bakewell
photo of Dawn Greatorex

Dawn Greatorex

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: dawn.greatorex@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wirksworth
photo of Susan Hobson

Susan Hobson

Leader of the Opposition

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: susan.hobson@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Chatsworth
photo of David Hughes

David Hughes

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Home mobile: 07711 898080

Work: david.hughes@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Matlock East and Tansley
photo of Stuart Lees

Stuart Lees

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: stuart.lees@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Ashbourne North
photo of Joanne Linthwaite

Joanne Linthwaite

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: joanne.linthwaite@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Matlock East and Tansley
photo of Laura Mellstrom

Laura Mellstrom

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: laura.mellstrom@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

The Green Party
(Green)
Youlgrave
photo of Dermot Murphy

Dermot Murphy

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: dermot.murphy@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hulland
photo of Andy Nash

Andy Nash

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Home mobile: 07891 136555

Work: andy.nash@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bradwell
photo of Peter O'Brien

Peter O'Brien

Rosedene, Sir William Hill Rd, Grindleford, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, S32 2HS

Home: 01433 639683

Work: peter.obrien@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Non-aligned Hathersage
photo of Lucy Peacock

Lucy Peacock

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: lucy.peacock@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wirksworth
photo of Simon Ripton

Simon Ripton

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Home mobile: 07961 428389

Work: simon.ripton@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Hathersage
photo of Roger Shelley

Roger Shelley

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work mobile: 07467 159404

Work: roger.shelley@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Darley Dale
photo of Peter Slack

Peter Slack

Deputy Leader of the Council and Deputy Civic Chair of the Derbyshire Dales

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Home: 01629 823359

Work: peter.slack@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wirksworth
photo of Steve Wain

Steve Wain

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: steve.wain@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Matlock West
photo of Nick Whitehead

Nick Whitehead

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Work: nick.whitehead@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cromford & Matlock Bath
photo of Nick Wilton

Nick Wilton

Derbyshire Dales, Town Hall, Bank Road, Matlock, DE4 3NN

Home mobile: 07866 058748

Work: nick.wilton@derbyshiredales.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Ashbourne South