Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

The Council has 39 District Councillors elected in 25 wards.

The Conservative Group, working with independent Councillors Richard Bright, Mark Salt, Andrew Staham and Graham Elliott, currently has control of the Council. The political makeup of the Council is as follows

Conservative - 17 seats

Liberal Democrats - 7 seats

Labour - 4 seats

Green/Independent 3 seats

Social Democratic - 1 seat

Independent - 5 seats

Vacancy - 2 seat

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Ashbourne North

 Ashbourne South





 Carsington Water


  • Susan Hobson



    Deputy Leader of the Council

 Clifton and Bradley

  • Andrew Shirley

    Clifton and Bradley


    Vice Chairman of the Council

 Darley Dale

 Dovedale and Parwich

 Doveridge and Sudbury

 Hartington and Taddington

 Hathersage and Eyam


 Lathkill and Bradford

 Litton and Longstone


 Matlock All Saints

 Matlock St Giles




 Winster and South Darley