Election results for Hartington and Taddington

District Council Elections - Thursday, 4th May, 2023

Includes the Parishes of Hartington Nether Quarter, Blackwell In The Peak, Brushfield, Chelmorton, Hartington Middle Quarter, Flagg, Hartington Town Quarter and Taddington.

Hartington and Taddington - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
David Chapman Conservative 391 63% Elected
Eleanor Mary Nancolas Liberal Democrats 117 19% Not elected
Sheelagh Catherine Handy The Green Party 116 19% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 624
Electorate 1685
Number of ballot papers issued 630
Number of ballot papers rejected 6
Number of postal votes sent 301
Number of postal votes returned 190
Turnout 37%
Share of the votes (%)
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
David Chapman 63% Elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Eleanor Mary Nancolas 19% Not elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Sheelagh Catherine Handy 19% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
D Unmarked or void for uncertainty6
Total rejected6