Election results for Youlgrave

District Council Elections - Thursday, 4th May, 2023

Includes the Parishes of Birchover, Harthill, Monyash, Middleton & Smerrill, Youlgreave and the Stanton-in-Peak wards of Stanton Lees, Stanton and Warren Carr.

Youlgrave - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Laura Jane Mellstrom The Green Party 390 43% Elected
Graham Elliott Independent 307 34% Not elected
John Martin Pearce Conservative 200 22% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 897
Electorate 1800
Number of ballot papers issued 902
Number of ballot papers rejected 5
Number of postal votes sent 495
Number of postal votes returned 291
Turnout 50%
Share of the votes (%)
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Laura Jane Mellstrom 43% Elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Graham Elliott 34% Not elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
John Martin Pearce 22% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
B Voting for too many candidates1
D Unmarked or void for uncertainty4
Total rejected5